WhatsApp has revolutionized how we communicate in an era where phones aren’t the simple communication tools they once were. WhatsApp has changed the way people communicate, from sharing unforgettable moments to chat with friends in another country.
If you were chatting on WhatsApp with someone, how would you know if they blocked you? It is possible to know if someone has blocked you using WhatsApp. What follows is an article describing how you can find out who has blocked you on WhatsApp. The purpose of today’s post is to give you a detailed guide on how to find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.
If you block someone in your WhatsApp, you are isolated from that person. WhatsApp users whose status has been blocked will still be able to use the app, but will no longer be able to see their last seen status. In other words, if their last seen status has not been updated, it probably means they have blocked you.
How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?
It is not possible to view the last seen status of a contact.
In order to determine a user’s “last seen” status, first, check their profile. It shows you when that user last used WhatsApp and updates whenever they open the app.
You might have been blocked if you don’t see any – the user may have simply disabled the feature on their account.
It is not possible to see the new profile picture of the contact
If Someone blocks you and then changes their image will never show you the new picture. The picture that was used when they blocked you will always appear.
Because of this, it is impossible to determine whether their profile picture has been updated. It is a sign of a blocked account if someone is known to frequently update their profile picture but has suddenly stopped doing so.
Your messages appear with only one checkmark
One checkmark appears next to your messages symbols in WhatsApp. Messages with a single checkmark have been sent, and messages with two checkmarks have been received.
Messages to someone who blocks you will never display the second checkmark. A block may be preventing your message from getting delivered even if you are connected to the internet.
Calls will not be answered
You won’t be able to contact anyone who has blocked you. They won’t be able to get in touch with you.
It is not possible to add the contact to a WhatsApp group
The contact can also be invited to join a WhatsApp group. A message stating that you cannot be added to a group is the clearest sign that you have been blocked.